January TBR

Hello everyone!

I know this is a bit late, but I wanted to share what I’m currently reading so here we go.

I started this month by reading four books (I always feel like reading more during winter). The first book I read and finished was ‘Like Water for Chocolate’ a Mexican novel by Laura Esquivel and I read this book for a readathon I’m taking part of wherein we read a book from every country.

The second book I’m reading is a huge one which I’m planning to read during the month of January and February and that is ‘The Count of Monte Cristo’ a French classic novel by Alexandre Dumas and I’m enjoying it so far.

The third book is another classic ‘Crime & Punishment’ a Russian novel by Fyodor Dostoevsky, I’m hoping to finish it by this month but I don’t want to rush it so we will see about that.

The fourth book I’m reading is ‘Wintering: The Power of Rest and Retreat in Difficult Times’ by Katherine May which I’m definitely finishing this month as I only have less than 100 pages left.

I’m so happy that I’m reading from different countries this month and excited to continue reading.

What are you currently reading? Also, do let me know if you have read any of the books I mentioned.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑